Mrs. Jamie Stephens, Director    
Phone: 803-655-2659

Mrs. Regina Simon, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 803-655-2658

Guidance Fax:  803-874-1553

Mrs. Shanika Garvain, Counselor
Phone: 803-655-2657
Jamie Stephens, Director of Guidance
Regina Simon Guidance Administrative Specialist
Shanika Garvain, Guidance Counselor

Mrs. Stephens serves the following students:

  • 9th Grade Last Names  K-Z
  • 10th Grade Last Names A-J
  • 11th Grade  Last Names A-J
  • 12th Grade Last Names  K-Z
College App Day

College App Day

College App Day

Mrs. Shanika Garvin serves the follwing studenta:

  • 9th Grade Last Names A-J
  • 10th Grade Last Names K-Z
  • 11th Grade Last Names K-Z
  • 12th Grade  Last Names A-J
Road to Graduation

IGP Meetings

Student indivual graduation plan meetings will be scheduled each year for students to meet with their assigned counselor and ensure they stay on track with their graduation goals.

Parent Teacher Conference

Parent Teacher Conferences

Have a concern about how your student is progressing at CCHS, please schedule a parent-teacher conference by calling 803-655-2659.

High School Transcripts

Transcript Request

Current students please contact your counselor.

Former students go to

Verification Stamp

Employment Verification of Former Graduates

Alumni go to

Stop by the Guidance Office for an application for these scholarships:

  • American Association of Blacks in Energy (AABE)- SC Chapter Josie K. Claiborne Memorial Scholarship
  • Calhoun County Chamber of Commerce Scholarship
  • Calhoun County Class of 1983 Academic Scholarship
  • Calhoun County Class of 1985 Scholarship Application
  • Cleophas Screven Memorial Scholarship
  • Dick Horne Foundation Scholarship
  • Goat Island Boat Club Scholarship
  • Sandy Run Ruritan Club
  • South Carolina Law Enforcement Officer's Foundation
  • Orangeburg Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Scholarship
  • Orangeburg-Calhoun Education Association- Retired
  • Rotary Club of St. Matthews Scholarship
  • USDA 1890 National Scholars Program